Supporting Organizations & Board Members

NCCHC is supported by the major national organizations representing the fields of health, mental health, law, and corrections.

Each supporting organization names a liaison to the NCCHC Board of Representatives to create a robust, multidisciplinary governing structure that reflects the complexities of correctional health care.

* indicates member of the Governance Board

Supporting Organization Board Liaison
Academy of Correctional Health Professionals Jayne Russell, MEd, CCHP-A *
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Barbara A. Wakeen, MA, RDN, CCHP
American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Elizabeth Lowenhaupt, MD, CCHP * (chair elect)
American Academy of Family Physicians Grant Phillips, MD, CCHP
American Academy of PAs Peter C. Ober, JD, PA-C, CCHP
American Academy of Pediatrics Paula Braverman, MD
American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law Joseph V. Penn, MD, CCHP-MH * 
American Association of Nurse Practitioners Jennifer Clifton, DNP, FNP-BC, CCHP-A
American Bar Association Patricia Blair, JD, PhD, CCHP-RN, CCHP-A *
American College of Correctional Physicians Keith Ivens, MD
American College of Emergency Physicians Eileen Couture, DO, RN, CCHP-P
American College of Healthcare Executives Samuel L. Soltis, PhD, MHA, CCHP * (immediate past chair)
American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists Carolyn Sufrin, MD, PhD, CCHP
American College of Physicians Newton Kendig, MD
American College of Preventive Medicine Sylvie R. Stacy, MD, MPH, CCHP-P
American Counseling Association Nancy B. White, MA, LPC * (treasurer)
American Dental Association Capt. Michael Johnson, DDS, MPH
American Health Information Management Association Pauline Marcussen, DHA, RHIA, CCHP * (chair)
American Jail Association Oscar Aviles, CJM, CCE, CCHP *
American Medical Association Dionne Hart, MD
American Nurses Association Mary Muse, MS, RN, CCHP-RN, CCHP-A
American Osteopathic Association John Mills, DO, MPH
American Pharmacists Association Capt. Tami Rodriguez, PharmD
American Psychiatric Association Debra A. Pinals, MD
American Psychological Association Sharen Barboza, PhD, CCHP-MH
American Public Health Association Alison O. Jordan, MSW, LCSW, CCHP
American Society of Addiction Medicine Kevin Fiscella, MD, MPH, CCHP
National Association of Counties Christopher T. Rodgers, MPA, MBA
National Association of Social Workers To be determined
National Medical Association Jay Cowan, MD, CCHP
National Sheriffs’ Association Sheriff Heath Taylor
Society for Adolescent Health and Medicine Elizabeth Barnert, MD, MPH