Program Governance

The Certified Correctional Health Professional program is administered by NCCHC and governed by a Board of Trustees comprised of 10 correctional health experts from a variety of health professions. Three of the trustees are elected by their peers; the others are appointed from the correctional health field. The Board of Trustees is responsible for exam content, scoring and evaluation, as well as awarding certification to successful candidates.


Pauline Marcussen, DHA, RHIA, CCHP (chair)
Administrator, Healthcare Services
Rhode Island Department of Corrections
Warwick, RI

Joel Andrade, PhD, LICSW, CCHP-MH
Senior Director of Behavioral Health Services
Centurion Health
Vienna, VA

Sharen Barboza, PhD, CCHP-MH
Barboza Consulting, LLC
Clinton, NY

Sue Lane, RN, CCHP-A
Corporate Infection Prevention and Control Coordinator
Centurion, LLC
Pompano Beach, FL

Leonora Muhammad, DNP, APRN, CCHP
Senior Director, Quality Improvement & Patient Safety
Corizon Health
Florissant, MO

Peter Ober, JD, PA-C, CCHP
Managing Partner
Rappahannock Creative Health
Fredericksburg, VA

Esmaeil Porsa, MD, MPH, CCHP-P, CCHP-A
Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy and Integration Officer
Dallas County Jail
Dallas, TX

Deborah Ross, CCHP (ex officio)
Chief Executive Officer
National Commission on Correctional Health Care
Chicago, IL

Ralf Salke, RN, CCHP-A
Salke Advisory Group
Jefferson City, MO
(2021 – 2024)

Tracey Titus, RN, CCHP-RN, CCHP-A
Senior Director of Policy and Accreditation
Centurion, LLC
Evansville, IN