Award Winners - National Commission on Correctional Health Care
Close this search box.

Award Winners

2022 Annual Award Winners

NCCHC’s annual awards pay tribute to leaders and innovators that have enriched the correctional health care field. We applaud this year’s recipients of the most prestigious awards in this field. The awards were presented during the opening ceremony that kicked off the 2022 National Conference on Correctional Health Care in Las Vegas.

  • Bernard P. Harrison Award of Merit: B. Sue Medley-Lane, RN, CCHP-A
  • B. Jaye Anno Award of Excellence in Communication: Jaime Shimkus, CCHP
  • Edward A. Harrison Award of Excellence in Correctional Health Care Leadership: Melissa Caldwell, PhD, MA,
  • Young Professional Award: Ashley Bujalski, PsyD, MA, CCHP
  • Surveyor of the Year: Paulette Finander, MD, MBA, CCHP-P
  • R. Scott Chavez Facility of the Year: Wisconsin Resource Center
  • Program of the Year: Colorado Division of Youth Services, Behavioral Health Services & Programming

Learn more about the winners.