NCCHC is supported by the major national organizations representing the fields of health, law and corrections.


Each of these organizations names a liaison to the NCCHC Board of Directors. 


Supporting Organization


Board Liaison

Academy of Correctional Health Professionals       Jayne Russell, MEd, CCHP-A
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics       Barbara A. Wakeen, MA, RDN, CCHP
(immediate past chair) 
American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry       Elizabeth Lowenhaupt, MD
American Academy of Family Physicians       Jeffrey J. Alvarez, MD, CCHP-P, CCHP-A
American Academy of PAs       Peter C. Ober, JD, PA-C, CCHP
American Academy of Pediatrics       Paula Braverman, MD
American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law       Joseph V. Penn, MD, CCHP-MH
American Association of Nurse Practitioners       Jennifer Clifton, DNP, FNP-BC, CCHP
American Bar Association       Patricia Blair, JD, PhD, CCHP-RN, CCHP-A
American College of Correctional Physicians       Steven Shelton, MD, CCHP-P, CCHP-A
American College of Emergency Physicians       Eileen Couture, DO, RN, CCHP-P
American College of Healthcare Executives       Samuel L. Soltis, PhD, MHA, CCHP
American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists       Carolyn Sufrin, MD, PhD
American College of Physicians       Johnny Wu, MD, CCHP-P, CCHP-A
American College of Preventive Medicine       Sylvie R. Stacy, MD, MPH, CCHP
American Correctional Health Services Association       JoRene Kerns, BSN, RN, CCHP-RN
American Counseling Association       Nancy B. White, MA, LPC (treasurer)
American Dental Association       Nicholas Makrides, DMD, MPH
American Health Information Management Association       Pauline Marcussen, DHA, RHIA, CCHP
American Jail Association       Oscar Aviles, CJM, CCE, CCHP (secretary)
American Medical Association       Ilse R. Levin, DO, MPH, CCHP-P
American Nurses Association       Mary Muse, MS, RN, CCHP-RN, CCHP-A
American Osteopathic Association       George J. Pramstaller, DO, CCHP
American Pharmacists Association       Robert L. Hilton, RPh, CCHP
American Psychiatric Association       Debra A. Pinals, MD
American Psychological Association       Thomas J. Fagan, PhD, CCHP-MH (chair)
American Public Health Association       Joseph Goldenson, MD
American Society of Addiction Medicine       Kevin Fiscella, MD, MPH, CCHP
International Association for Correctional and Forensic Psychology       Edwin I. Megargee, PhD, CCHP
National Association of Counties       Christopher T. Rodgers, MPA, MBA
National Association of Social Workers       Melvin H. Wilson, MBA, LCSW
National Medical Association       Wendi Wills El-Amin, MD
National Partnership for Juvenile Services       David W. Roush, PhD, LPC
National Sheriffs' Association       Sheriff B. J. Roberts
Society for Adolescent Health and Medicine       Robert E. Morris, MD, CCHP-P