Program Governance


The Certified Correctional Health Professional program is administered by NCCHC and governed by a Board of Trustees comprised of 10 correctional health experts from a variety of health professions. Three of the trustees are elected by their peers; the others are appointed from the correctional health field. The Board of Trustees is responsible for exam content, scoring and evaluation, as well as awarding certification to successful candidates.

CCHP Board of Trustees, 2016-2017

Pauline Marcussen, MS, RHIA, CCHP (chair)

Project Manager
Rhode Island Department of Corrections
Cranston, RI

Patricia Reams, MD, MPH, CCHP-P (vice chair)
Cumberland Hospital
Richmond, VA

Sharen Barboza, PhD, CCHP-MH
Vice President of Clinical Operations – Mental Health
MHM Correctional Services, Inc
Vienna, VA

CDR Deborah Bishop, MPH, PA-C, CCHP
Physician Assistant
ICE Health Services Corps
Batavia, NY

Johnnie Lambert, RN, CCHP
Correctional Health Care Consultant
Centurion Managed Care, LLC
Fort Royal, SC

Juan Nunez, MD, CCHP-P
Regional Medical Director
Armor Correctional Health Services
Cocoa, FL

Peter Ober, JD, PA-C, CCHP
Managing Partner
Rappahannock Creative Health
Fredericksburg, VA

Esmaeil Porsa, MD, MPH, CCHP-P, CCHP-A
Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy and Integration Officer
Dallas County Jail
Dallas, TX

Ralf Salke, BSN, CCHP-A
Vice President of Operations
Jefferson City, MO